new build cpu fan not spinning

from May 2007; to October 2010; last updated – posted 2010-Oct-28, 8:31 am AEST posted 2010-Oct-28, 8:31 am AEST User #29576 991 posts. I tried everything in the book except checking the CPU seating (occam's razer strikes again). The PC does not boot. Hi I am having an issue with the CPU fan. These are the specs: Gigabyte p55a-ud4p Intel i5 750 Cooler Master Hyper 212 plus The issue is when I first booted up the computer the Hyper 212 plus fan will spin for about a second (doesn't even complete one full revolution) and stop spinning. I am getting a message on the screen that says "No signal input", and it does not sound like much is happening in the box. I tried re-seating the CPU, but got the same result. SockzForWokz 5 years ago #1. 2. If the fan doesn't start after about 15-20 seconds or so, I'd be concerned. I'll know now if I have this issue to check the CPU first. Archive View Return to standard view. I have a Cooler Master CPU cooler and the fan is not running at full capacity. CPU fan not spinning-new build. My brand new computer wont post the screen just stays black doesnt come out of sleep i notice that the cpu fan doesnt start spinning everything else works any troubleshooting i can do ? Also, this was not a personal build, it was for a friend. Same result with or without RAM. posted … If possible remove the front panel/facia and make sure the connections are still hooked up to the front I/O. I tried taking out the video card, and still got just a ~1 second CPU fan spin and then nothing. When I turn on the power, all the other fans and my dvd drive comes on (has OS disc in it) but my CPU fan does not. Now I have problems: 1. The CPU fan does not spin. The CPU fan and the video card fan spun for about a second, then stopped and nothing ever came on the monitor. I recently bought parts for a new computer because I wanted to try to build my own. NZXT tells me the fan is … The computer is a brand new build. Suggest giving the a